Home / Information



St. Joseph’s, is a famous Northside Dublin school. In 2013 the school celebrated 125 years of involvement in the Irish Educational System. Many famous past pupils have passed through its doors.  The school educates boys to Leaving Certificate standard and boys and girls for Repeat Leaving Certificate.

The school is managed by a Board of Management consisting of representatives of the Christian Brothers, parents and teachers. The school is non fee paying with a voluntary subscription.

The main objective in St. Joseph’s is to promote an excellent all round education with particular emphasis on the academic, social and moral development of its students. As a Christian Brothers’ school the Catholic ethos permeates the work of the school.

Leadership Team

Principal Mr. Seán Stack Deputy Principal Ms. Alexandra Duane First Year Year Head Ms. Ciara Dowdall  Second Year Year Head & Monitor of Assessment and Progression Ms. Orlagh McDonnell  Third Year Year Head Ms. Ciara McDonnell Transition Ye...


Our History Scoil Iósaif is a famous Northside Dublin school. In 2018 the school celebrated 130 years of involvement in the Irish Educational System. Many famous past pupils have passed through its doors.  The school is managed by a Board ...

Edmund Rice Schools Trust Ethos

Scoil Iósaif operates under the patronage of the Edmund Rice Schools Trust. A copy of the ERST Charter can be found here . The Edmund Rice Schools Trust is the body with responsibility for the schools (secondary and primary) formerly run by the ...

Principal's Welcome

School Principal - Mr. Seán Stack Fáilte roimh Scoil Iósaif an Fhionnradharc. The original school building has existed in its prominent position along Fairview Strand since 1888. Our grounds have expanded over time, and most recently we ha...

Board of Management

Chairman Mr. James Rogan Secretary of the Board Mr. Seán Stack Trust Nominees Ms. Eimear Fitzgerald Ms. Anne-Marie O’Reilly Mr. Ray Ward Teacher Nominees Ms. Niamh McGee Ms. Miriam McNulty Parent Nominees Mr. John McDonnell Ms. It...


Teaching Staff Ms. Fiona Barry Teacher of Spanish and French Ms. Brid Bowles Teacher of Mathematics Mr. Aidan Brennan Teacher of Business Ms. Colleen Byrne SEN Teacher Ms. Niamh Costello SEN Teacher Ms. Sinead Costello Teacher of Irish and Geography...


For more information, please visit:https://www.education.ie/en/find-a-school/School-Detail/?roll=60390F

Mobile App

Download the new mobile app below Apple App Store Google Play

Parent's Council

Chairman Mr. Martin Whelan Treasurer Ms. Maria Hennessy Participants Ms. Ita Hennessy Mr. Santosh Mané